

Nagaland Board of School Education Upper Bayavü, Kohima - 797001

Website: www.nbsenl.edu.in, Email: nagaboard@gmail.com



## **NOTIFICATION NO.23/2024**

Dated Kohima, the 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

No.NBE-8/Ad-Misc(10)/2023-24:: It is hereby notified for information of all the Heads of Institutions registered under NBSE that the Ministry of Education, Department of School Education and Literacy, has launched the e Jaadui Pitara (e-JP) on 10<sup>th</sup> February 2024 at the inaugural ceremony of the World Book Fair.

e Jaadui Pitara (e-JP) is an integration of the latest technology with play-based pedagogy and a way to disseminate the learning of Jaadui Pitara and its transcend beyond the four walls of classroom. This digital Jaadui Pitara complements the physical kit, offering even more ways to nurture young minds through play. e-JP, in alignment with the NEP 2020, is an app initially developed for android users along with browser access at <u>https://ejaaduipitara.ncert.gov.in/</u>. The app currently has more than 1000 stories in different languages.

In this regard, all concerned Heads are requested to encourage the students to download the app and make full use of the available literature and content.

Links to download e-JP is given below:

- 1. Google play store: <u>https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=in.gov.myip.app</u>
- 2. Telegram Bot: https://t.me/eJaaduiPitara\_bot
- 3. Whatsapp Bot:

https://api.whatsapp.com/message/HEBTXZUOJZBLK1?autoload=%20&app\_abs ent=0

(Asano Sekhose) Chairperson

No.NBE-8/Ad-Misc(10)/2023-24/503

Dated Kohima, the 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

## A. Copy for information and necessary action:

- 1. The Heads of Registered Institution under NBSE
- **B.** Copy for information:
  - 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Government of Nagaland, School Education & SCERT, Nagaland, Kohima.
  - 2. The Principal Director, School Education, Nagaland, Kohima.
  - 3. The Director, Higher Education, Nagaland, Kohima.
  - 4. The Director, SCERT, Nagaland, Kohima.

(Asano Sekhose) Chairperson